Sorry for the Lack of Posts

Hello everyone! Sorry for the lack of an update for about the last month, or so. I am dealing with the loss of my younger brother. He fell ill early in December and since then it has been a horrible battle for him. His passing was very unexpected and a tragic loss to a long hard fight. He was very sick, not with cancer or anything. He was born with spina bifida and ultimately developed many conditions throughout his life as a result. He succumbed to complications from an infection that spread to his heart. There were no viable surgical options, he would have likely died during the surgery. He was surrounded by many people who love him dearly, and he did not die alone in an operating room. This is a very difficult time, as he was only 25 years old. All I can say is he was such a fighter, and his spirit will carry me through the hard times. He leaves behind many people who loved him, especially my son, and my sister’s two sons. My brother’s proudest moments were when he became an uncle, not just once, but three times. He stayed with me in the hospital from the time I went into labor until I went home. My husband was deployed at the time, so he didn’t want me to be alone. I am honored to have been able to give him his first nephew, and my sister 2 more. I will update more later this week. As far as emotional eating- there is none. Even when I think that I want to be ‘bad’, I am still good with my choices. I can only say, I love you Michael Rest in Peace baby brother – October 24, 1989 – December 19, 2014, you will be missed, but never forgotten.

Leave a comment